Director

In 8th grade my English class was given a oral presentation assignment.  We had to write an essay on the expected – what we wanted to be when we grow up and then present it in front of the class.

I thought I’d be clever and set up my speech as if I’m about to go on stage to receive my Oscar for Best Director.  Haha, a bit ambitious for a 14 year old?  Heck, I think it’s still too ambitious, and I’m 27!  (I’ll just settle for Best Screenplay.)

Thirteen years later I’m now a director… of an art gallery.  Who knows how long this will last; although I love the job itself the atmosphere is, well, unhealthy.  For the time being I’ll just avoid the dirty air with a handkerchief over my nose.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

