A Ship’s Wheel? Think Again

I’ve forgotten how much a tattoo hurts, like a knife carving through one’s skin. I’ve also forgotten how after a few minutes, the body gets used to it, and then, it almost feels like a massage. I was quite surprised that my tattoo was completely finished after 30 minutes.

FYI on my tattoo: It’s a dharmacakra or dharma wheel which is one of the eight auspicious symbols in Tibetan Buddhism. The eight spokes on the wheel represents the different stages towards Enlightenment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

