Bonjour le monde! (again)

I would like to extend a warm welcome to my ESCAPISM.  Well, today I decided to go on a different route with this here blog.  I thought that remaining distant as an enigmatic character would interest others and keep y’all coming back for more!  However, with 16 hits thus far, I realized that that wasn’t really working.  I could hear the critical demons laugh as they say, “Let’s give Van Francis a big YAWN of applause!”

A little insight into yours truly:  I used to live in London.  I used to live life in technicolor.  But I left.  Where to?  Paris?  New York?  San Francisco?  Hmmm…  Well, I moved back to Chino Hills – a little city I call my hometown in southern California.  My justification for returning – Dorothy was in some ways right – There’s no place like home.  As well as In and Out, sushi, Mexican food, Forever 21, the sun, and most importantly – family and friends.  But there is a limit to all of this.  At one point burgers and tacos can get tiresome.  I found out that I’m allergic to sushi.  I’ve forgotten how too much sun can make me feel disoriented.  And everyone is ready to move on, and get the hell out of here!  La Ville des Vaches – a place where I thought I could always rely on is now in the midst of dramatic changes (H&M in Chino Hills?!?!?!).  So after being home for about a year and a half, it’s time I go off on another adventure, seeking the next place I will call home.  So folks, fasten your seatbelts, and I hope you enjoy the ride!  I sure hope I will.

A view from home through my lomo lens-

A View From Home

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

